Total Visitors in the Day:-

Real-Time Vistors in the Day:-

Comfort:-

Max Capacity:37000Visitors

Instant Capacity:9000Visitors

Expected Passenger Flow

Weather Forecast:

Negative Oxygen Ions:-

PM2.5:-

Air Quality: Level I

Noise: Class I

Surface Water Quality: Class II

Protection

Travel in the Great Wetland and Take a Deep Breath

National Nature Reserve of Hongze Lake Wetland in Sihong

release time:2020-09-03

National Nature Reserve of Hongze Lake Wetland in Sihong, Jiangsu was first built on July 1, 1985. It is located in the southeast of Sihong County, northwest of Hongze Lake, in the transitional zone between the south warm temperate zone and the north subtropical zone, including some lakes, bottomlands and Lihe Depression. The wetland types mainly include shallow lake wetlands, shoal & marsh wetlands and river wetlands. The reserve has a total area of 49,365 hectares. On February 11, 2006, upon the approval of the State Council, the reserve was promoted to a national nature reserve.

The reserve is composed of six functional zones, that is, the natural wetland ecosystem centered on the original Yangmaozui Wetland, the lakeside reserve for rare fowls and birds, the ecological forest park (leisure resort), the science education zone for biodiversity, the 10,000-mu aquaculture ecological demonstration zone and the 10,000-mu pollution-free demonstration zone for three-dimensional farming of rice and crabs. The main objects of protection are wetland eco-systems, great bustards and other birds, spawning grounds for fish and geological sections.

In May 1999, the Standing Committee of the County People’s Congress decided to establish a Nature Reserve of Yangmaozui Ecological Wetland in Sihong County. 

On November 13, 2001, the provincial government approved the establishment of Provincial Nature Reserve of Hongze Lake Wetland in Sihong, Jiangsu. Suqian Municipal Government set up a reserve management committee and a management office.

In March 2004, the county government issued Management Measures for Provincial Nature Reserve of Hongze Lake Wetland in Sihong, Jiangsu and defined the scope of management.

On February 11, 2006, it was accredited by the State Council as a national nature reserve.

luw.jpg

Objects of protection: inland freshwater wetland ecosystems, national key protected birds and other wildlife, spawning grounds for fish and the standard stratigraphic section of Xiacao Bay, etc.

The following is a detailed description of the objects of protection:

Inland wetland ecosystems

Hongze Lake Wetland is an important inland freshwater wetland in China. The wetland ecosystems and natural landscape in the reserve are well preserved. There are three major types and eight subtypes of wetland systems, namely, marsh wetlands (tussock marsh, dogstail marsh and weed marsh), river and tussock wetlands (floating felt wetland and emergent wetland) and aquatic plant wetlands along the lake (floating plant pond, floating-leaved plant pond and submerged plant pond). The freshwater wetland ecosystems in the reserve are so rich and concentrated that they are rare not only in the eastern part of China, but also throughout the country.

Wetland Biodiversity

The vegetation in the presemise of Hongze Lake Wetland belongs to Holarctic Kingdom, China-Japan Forest Plant Subkingdom and North China Plain Subregion. The reserve abounds in biological resources and includes vascular plants of 217 species, 162 genera and 69 families. Among them, 4 species unique to China are recorded in the surveys, that is, metasequoia (cultivar), platycladus orientalis (cultivar), trapa bicornis and trapa incise. The arborous layer of terrestrial vegetation on the lake bank in the reserve includes pure poplar forest, patches of metasequoia forest and pond cypress forest, platycladus orientalis, a small number of black poplar forests and very few populus tomentosa. The shrub layer mainly includes broussonetia papyrifera-multiflora rose and other deciduous shrub communities. The hygrophyte communities mainly include emergent plant communities dominated by reed, zizania latifolia and lotus, submerged plant communities dominated by watermifoil, potamogeton malaianus, hydrilla verticillata, vallisneria spiralis and watermifoil, etc., and floating plant communities dominated by gordon euryale seed and rhombus.

As a large plain-type shallow lake in the middle and lower reaches of the Yangtze River, Hongze Lake Wetland is very typical in the Yangtze River Basin. The west bank of Hongze Lake is rich in aquatic plants and baits, and is an ideal place for migratory birds to inhabit and live through the winter. A total of 206 species of birds are recorded in the reserve. Since it is located at the intersection of different migration routes of birds, from every late September to next early April, a different species and group of migratory birds will pass by every 5-10 days.

Hongze Lake is a significant breeding ground for freshwater fish and aquatic animals in the Yangtze River and also an important migration place for fish in the Yangtze River. There are not only lake-settled fish, like carp, crucian, gurnard and whitebait, but also fishes that spawn in rivers and lakes, and migrate for forage, such as black carp, grass carp, silver carp and bighead. The following species have discovered in the reserve,: a total of 68 species of fish, belonging to 7 orders and 11 families, 7 species of amphibians, belonging to 4 families and 6 genera, of which rana plancyi and rana nigromaculata are provincial protected animals, 14 species of reptiles, belonging to 2 orders and 8 families; 15 species of mammals, belonging to 5 orders and 6 families; 91 species of plankton and 76 species of zoobenthos, of which Hongze Lake freshwater shrimp and procambarus clarkia have certain foundation of forming brands, provide wild genetic resources for aquaculture units in various parts of Jiangsu and are of great conservation value.

Cherish Endangered Animals

According to relevant surveys, each year, the average number of waterfowls wintering in Hongze Lake Wetland is up to more than 500,000. Among them, national first-class protected birds include great bustard, oriental white stork, black stork, red-crowned crane and reed parrotbill, etc. There are 26 species of national second-class protected birds, that is, cygnet, mandarin duck, black-eared kite, sparrow hawk, goshawk, peregrine falcon, kestrel, greater coucal, lesser coucal, grass owl, short-eared owl, common owl, white-fronted goose, grey crane, mute swan, hen harrier, Chinese sparrowhawk, etc. Among them, 12 species of threatened birds are on the IUCN Red List, including 6 endangered species (Chinese egret, red-crowned crane, black stork, reed parrotbill, oriental white stork and Nordmann’s greenshank), 3 vulnerable species (great bustard, cygnet and mute swan) and 3 near-threatened species (mandarin duck, greater coucal and lesser coucal).

Stratigraphic Section Fossils

The standard stratigraphic section of Xiacao Bay has a complete structure and has rich fossil fauna. There are more than 70 species of palaeovertebrates., of which three primate fossils are named Dionysopithecus shuangouensis, Platodontopithecus jianghuaiensis and Sihong Species of Caballeronia jiangsuensis respectively. After research by relevant experts and professors, they are identified to be “Xiacao Bay Neo-man”, the descendant of Peking Man and also one of the ancestors of modern Chinese. Therefore, the discovery of the standard stratigraphic section of Xiacao Bay, especially the discovery of Sihong fossil anthropoid and Xiacao Bay Neo-man, offer a new basis for the study of the human origin and regional distribution. It is an important area for the research on the historical evolution of human beings’ regional environment.

Water Quality Safety and Regional Ecological Safety

Hongze Lake is the largest lake on the eastern route of the South-to-North Water Diversion Project. On the one hand, it helps promote the protection of the local ecological environment, maintain ecological balance and boost the coordinated development of regional economy and environment. On the other hand, it can also improve the water quality of Hongze Lake and ensure the water quality safety of the South-to-North Water Diversion Project, through the purification effect of wetland ecosystems. Meanwhile, it also has the ability to divert flood and purify sewage from outside world, and plays an important role in maintaining the nutrient balance of the lake, preventing and controlling eutrophication. In addition, Hongze Lake Wetland also plays a vital role in regulating and stabilizing the regional climate, alleviating floods in the region and maintaining regional ecological security. It provides an important guarantee for the sustainable development of local economy.

lllllll.jpg

Ecological Value

The wetland is praised as “kidney of the earth”, of very high scientific value, ecological value, social value and economic value and is an important base for the implementation of sustainable development. The main functions include: firstly, to purify water bodies; secondly, to regulate the climate; thirdly, to store floodwater and fight drought; fourthly, to maintain biodiversity; fifthly, to protect regional ecological balance. What’s more, Hongze Lake Wetland is also located in the eastern hub of the South-to-North Water Diversion Project and plays a crucial role in offering excellent water quality to the project.

Hongze Lake is the fourth largest freshwater lake among the five largest freshwater lakes in China and also one of the most important lake wetlands in Jiangsu Province, covering an area of 2,152 square kilometers. The waters in Sihong County account for 40% of the total lake area and have a rare and well-preserved wetland ecosystem in eastern China. Relying on the unique geographical location and diversified functions, it becomes an extremely important and representative inland wetland in China. While the Nature Reserve of Hongze Lake Wetland is the best-preserved area of the ecosystems in the whole Hongze Lake wetland. The wetland ecosystems have complex types and rich biodiversity.

Hongze Lake Wetland is the wintering habitat of rare birds, for example, great bustard, a national first-class key protected animal. There are 5 times when more than 100 individual great bustards move here for wintering. Moreover, the rich wetland types in the reserve also deliver superior breeding conditions for summer residents. Therefore, the bird protection in Hongze Lake Reserve not only occupies an important position in China, but also enjoys a certain reputation in the world.

Hongze Lake Wetland is a water-passing lake and a typical example of natural lakes and alluvial plains, in a relatively natural state. Hongze Lake is of great significance for regulating and storing flood peaks of the Yangtze River, alleviating floods in the middle and lower reaches of the Yangtze River, maintaining regional ecological security and protecting biodiversity, etc. 

Protective Measures

Jiangsu Province, Suqian City and the Party Committee and Government of Sihong County attach substantial importance to the protection of local wetland resources.

In November 2001, upon the approval of provincial government, Nature Reserve of Hongze Lake Wetland in Sihong was set up and covered a total area of 23,000 hectares.

In February 2006, the State Council officially approved the founding of National Nature Reserve of Hongze Lake Wetland in Sihong, Jiangsu. This was the third national nature reserve of Jiangsu Province, with a total area of 49,600 hectares. The overall plan of the reserve (2008-2020) has been approved by the Ministry of Environmental Protection and the construction of Phase II, which focuses on the infrastructure construction of the reserve has been successfully filed. In addition, the reserve also filed an application to protect and restore the wetland to the Ministry of Environmental Protection.

1 research institute has been founded in the reserve, and 2 scientific research labs have been co-built with Nanjing University and Nanjing Normal University respectively, that is, the Wetland Ecosystem Analysis Lab of Nanjing University and the Wetland Environmental Evolution Lab of Nanjing Normal University. A wetland management and protection center, a wetland museum, as well as such infrastructure as fire barriers, animal rescue stations, pest control and quarantine stations, management and protection points, police sentries, watchtowers, management and protection docks, hydrological and water quality monitoring points, routine meteorological observation stations, monitoring points of epidemics and their sources, have been constructed. A migrant resettlement and seine removal project has been implemented in the buffer zone, 2,300 hectares of aquatic vegetation and 655 hectares of bottomland hygrophilous vegetation have been restored. 295 hectares of coastal forest/grass belt have been built and 8,000 hectares are blocked out and protected. Daily monitoring of wetland resource is carried out, and birds, fish and aquatic plants are surveyed emphatically. 

518

Previous Page>>

Copyright:Sihong Hongze Lake Ecological Resources Development Co.,Ltd. ICP Filing No.:Su ICP-B-17045549-1
Public Security Filing No.:321324402000556

当天累计进园人数:-

当天实时在园人数:-

舒适度指数:-

最大承载量:37000人

瞬时承载量:9000人

预计客流量

天气预报:

负氧离子:-

PM2.5:-

空气质量:-

噪声指标:一类

地表水质量:Ⅱ类

湿地保护

游大湿地    做深呼吸

泗洪洪泽湖湿地国家级自然保护区

发布时间:2020-09-03

江苏泗洪洪泽湖湿地国家级自然保护区始建于1985年7月1日,位于泗洪县东南,洪泽湖西北部,地处南暖温带与北亚热带的过渡地带,包括部分湖面、滩地及溧河洼。湿地类型主要有浅水湖泊湿地、浅滩沼泽湿地、河流湿地等。保护区总面积49365公顷 ,2006年2月11日被国务院批准晋升为国家级自然保护区。

保护区由原杨毛嘴湿地为中心的天然湿地生态系统、湖滨珍禽鸟类保护区、生态森林公园(休闲度假区)、生物多样化科普区、万亩水产养殖生态示范区和万亩无公害稻蟹立体养殖示范区六大功能区组合而成,以湿地生态系统、大鸨等鸟类、鱼类产卵场及地质剖面为主要保护对象。

1999年5月,县人大常委会决定设立泗洪县杨毛嘴生态湿地自然保护区。

2001年11月13日,省政府批准成立江苏泗洪洪泽湖湿地省级自然保护区。宿迁市政府成立保护区管理委员会,设立管理处 。

2004年3月,县政府出台了《江苏泗洪洪泽湖湿地省级自然保护区管理办法》,明确了管理范围。

2006年2月11日,经国务院批准为国家级自然保护区 。


luw.jpg


保护对象:内陆淡水湿地生态系统,国家重点保护鸟类和其他野生动植物、鱼类产卵场,下草湾标准地层剖面等。

以下为保护对象详细说明:

内陆湿地生态系统

洪泽湖湿地是我国重要的内陆淡水湿地。保护区内湿地生态系统和自然景观保存十分完好,分布有三个大类8个亚类湿地系统,即:沼泽湿地(草丛沼泽、禾草沼泽、杂草沼泽)、河流草丛湿地(浮毡型湿地、挺水型湿地)和湖边水生植物(浮水植物草塘、浮叶植物草塘、沉水植物草塘)湿地。保护区内淡水湿地生态系统类型如此丰富和集中,不仅在我国东部地区少有,在全国也不多见。

湿地生物多样性

洪泽湖湿地所在地的植被区划属于泛北极植物区、中国-日本森林植物亚区-华北平原亚区。保护区内生物资源丰富,共有维管植物69科162属217种,其中,调查记录到4种我国特有植物,分别为水杉(栽培种)、侧柏(栽培种)、乌菱和野菱。保护区湖堤陆生植被的乔木层主要是杨树纯林,还有成片的水杉林和池杉林、侧柏及较少量的黑杨林和极少量的毛白杨;灌木层主要为构树-野蔷薇等落叶灌木群落。湿生植物群落主要有以芦苇、菰、莲为主的挺水植物群落、以狐尾藻、马来眼子菜、轮叶黑藻、苦草、狐尾藻等为主的沉水植物群落、以芡实、菱等为主的浮水植物群落。

洪泽湖湿地属于长江中下游地区大型的平原型浅水湖泊,在长江流域具有典型代表性。洪泽湖西岸水草茂盛,饵料丰富,是候鸟越冬栖息的理想场所。鸟类在保护区共记录到206种,保护区地处鸟类不同迁徙路线交汇区,每年9月下旬至翌年4月上旬,迁徙路过的候鸟,每隔5~10天就要更替一批不同的种类和群体。

洪泽湖是长江淡水鱼类和水生生物重要的繁衍地,同时也是长江鱼类重要的洄游场所,既有湖泊定居型鱼类鲤、鲫、鲂、银鱼,也有江湖产卵、索饵洄游型鱼类青鱼、草鱼、鲢、鳙等。区内共发现鱼类68种,分别隶属于7目11科;两栖动物7种,共4科6属,其中金线蛙和黑斑蛙属省级保护动物;爬行动物14种,属2目8科;哺乳动物15种,分属5目6科;另有浮游生物91种,底栖动物76种,其中洪泽青虾、克氏原螯虾已具备形成品牌的基础,为江苏各地水产养殖单位提供了野生种质资源,具有重要的保护价值。

珍惜濒危动物

据调查,平均每年到洪泽湖湿地越冬的水鸟总数在50万只以上,其中国家Ⅰ级保护动物的鸟类有大鸨、东方白鹳、黑鹳、丹顶鹤、震旦鸦雀等,国家Ⅱ级保护鸟类26种:小天鹅、鸳鸯、黑耳鸢、雀鹰、苍鹰、游隼、红隼、褐翅鸦鹃、小鸦鹃、草鸮、短耳鸮、普通鸮、白额雁、灰鹤、疣鼻天鹅、白尾鹞、赤腹鹰等。其中列入IUCN红色名录的受威胁鸟类有12种,包括濒危6种(黄嘴白鹭、丹顶鹤、黑鹳、震旦鸦雀、东方白鹳、小青脚鹬),易危物种3种(大鸨、小天鹅、疣鼻天鹅),近危3种(鸳鸯、褐翅鸦鹃、小鸦鹃)。

地层剖面化石

下草湾标准地层剖面结构完整,含丰富的化石动物群,属古脊椎类动物有70多种,其中三种灵长类化石被命名为:双沟醉猿、江淮宽齿猿和江苏古猿泗洪种;经有关专家教授研究,确定为“下草湾新人”,是北京猿人的后裔,也是现代中国人的祖先之一。因此,下草湾标准地层剖面,特别是泗洪古猿化石和下草湾新人的发现,对人类起源与区域分布的研究,提供了新的依据,是研究人类区域环境历史演变的重要区域。

水质安全及区域生态安全

洪泽湖是南水北调东线面积最大的湖泊。它一方面有利于推动当地生态环境保护,维护生态平衡,促进区域经济和环境协调发展,另一方面也可以通过湿地生态系统的净化作用,提高洪泽湖水质,保障南水北调水质安全。同时,具有调洪、净化外来污水的能力,在保持湖泊营养平衡,防治富营养化方面具有重要作用。此外,洪泽湖湿地对区域气候的调节与稳定,减轻区域内的洪涝灾害,维护区域生态安全都发挥着重要作用,是当地区域经济可持续发展的重要保证。


lllllll.jpg


生态价值

湿地有“地球之肾’’的美誉,具有很高的科学价值,生态价值,社会价值和经济价值,是实施可持续发展的重要基地。其主要作用有五点:一是净化水体,二是调节气候,三是蓄洪抗旱,四是维护生物多样性,五是保护区域生态平衡。此外,洪泽湖湿地位于南水北调工程东线枢纽地段,为此项工程提供优良水质起到至关重要的作用。

洪泽湖是中国五大淡水湖中的第四大淡水湖泊,江苏省最重要的湖泊湿地之一,面积2152平方公里,其中泗洪县境内水域面积占湖区总面积的40%,拥有我国东部稀有、保存完好的湿地生态系统。其地理位置独特,功能多样,是中国极为重要并具有代表性的内陆湿地。而洪泽湖湿地自然保护区是整个洪泽湖地区中湿地生态系统保存最为完整的区域,湿地生态系统类型较为复杂,生物多样性丰富。

洪泽湖湿地是国家I级重点保护动物大鸨等珍禽的越冬生境,个体数在100只以上大鸨群体有5次。此外保护区内丰富的湿地类型为夏候鸟提供了优越的繁殖条件。因此,洪泽湖保护区的鸟类保护,不仅在国内具有重要地位,而且在国际上享有一定声誉。

洪泽湖湿地属于过水性湖泊,是天然湖泊与冲积平原的典型代表,处于较为天然的状态。洪泽湖对于调蓄长江洪峰,减轻长江中下游地区的洪涝灾害,维护区域生态安全、保护生物多样性等具有重要意义。

保护措施

江苏省、宿迁市及泗洪县委、县政府相当重视对当地湿地资源的保护。

2001年11月,经省政府批准,建立泗洪洪泽湖湿地自然保护区,总面积2.3万公顷。

2006年2月,国务院正式批准建立江苏泗洪洪泽湖湿地国家级自然保护区,这是江苏省第三个国家级自然保护区,总面积4.96万公顷。保护区总体规划(2008-2020年)已通过环保部批准实施,并成功申报了以保护区基础设施建设为主的二期工程建设项目;此外,保护区还向环保部申报了湿地保护与恢复的建设工程项目。

保护区成立了研究所,与南京大学、南京师范大学共建了两个科研实验室,即南京大学湿地生态系统分析实验室和南京师范大学湿地环境演变实验室,建成了湿地管护中心和湿地博物馆,以及包括防火隔离带、动物救护站、病虫害防治检疫站、管护点及警务站、监测瞭望塔、管护码头、水文、水质监测点、常规气象观测站、疫源疫病监测点等基础设施,实施了缓冲区移民安置和围网拆除工程,恢复水生植被2300公顷,滩地湿生植被655公顷,滨岸林草带建设295公顷,封禁保护8000公顷,并已开展湿地资源的日常监测,重点对鸟类、鱼类和水生植物进行了调查。

3203

返回到上一页>>

版权所有:泗洪洪泽湖生态资源开发有限公司 ICP备案号:苏ICP备17045549号-1
公安备案号:321324402000556